Pay Teachers Pay Teachers a visit!

Standard

I just wanted to blog about a great site that I’ve been visiting quite frequently over the last few days. It’s called Teachers Pay Teachers and it is absolutely fantastic! While most of the resources on the site are for sale, there are a fair number of resources that are totally free to download. Score! In another class that I was taking, I was working on a unit plan for teaching the concept of adjectives to ESL students. I found most of my ideas for the lessons from the free resources on Teachers Pay Teachers. I cannot get over how many free resources there are for the taking. I’ve downloaded a ton of these resources onto my computer and now I need to find a better place to store them. I love sites like this because it is a great way to give back to other teachers. The teachers who offer these resources could have easily placed a price tag on them, but chose not to, which I greatly appreciate. For broke students like me, it’s like Christmas Day to find these free resources! There are resources for practically every subject under the sun and for every age group as well.  The amount of material on this one site boggles my mind!

If you haven’t already, check Teachers Pay Teachers out! Have any of you used this site before?Do you find it useful?  

2 responses »

  1. It’s amazing to me how many teachers and soon-to-be-teachers don’t know about this site! Not only are the freebies fabulous, but often you pay much less for units/self published ebooks/smartboard files/games than you would if you were buying the same materials in a teacher supply store! Just check the previews and read the description carefully to make sure you’ll be happy with your purchase. There’s even an ask-a-question function that you can use first if you’re unsure about something.

    TpT has a competitor worth checking out as well. Teachers Notebook is newer and smaller but still a great resource to check from time to time!

    PS: I’m following you through email now!

Leave a comment